Czech Technical University

The Czech Technical University in Prague (CTU) was founded in 1707 as one of the very first polytechnic universities in Europe.

The University’s long tradition in cutting edge science and engineering, together with high-quality technical education, is based on a heritage left by many great scientists, including the famous physicist Christian Doppler, notable chemists such as Vladimir Prelog, and renowned engineers such as F. J. Gerstner and J. Bozek.

Currently, more than 23 000 students are enrolled at 8 Faculties and 5 Institutes, covering a total of 114 study programs with 450 fields of study. Many of these programs are taught in English, including joint-degree programmes with universities in the EU countries as well as overseas.

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Transportation Sciences

Faculty of Biomedical Engineering

Faculty of Information Technology

MIAS School of Business